Oakton Family Orthodontics, PC Reviews

Here at Oakton Family Orthodontics, for the past 28 years we have dedicated ourselves to earn the reputation as one of Virginia's leading orthodontic practices based on the exceptional quality of our results, innovative orthodontic care, and outstanding customer service. Experience matters! Based on the successful completion of over 15,000 orthodontic patients, Dr. McGrath knows what a significant difference in health and self-esteem a beautiful smile can make, which is why we strive to give each of our patients the beautiful, straight smile they deserve! Congratulations to Dr. McGrath having been chosen many times as one of the "Top Orthodontists" by his peers and patients by Washingtonian, Northern Virginia, Virginia Living, Washington Family, and Health and Beauty magazines.

Reviews 1 - 42 of 356

"Dr McGrath and team are simply the best. We had a complicated case with our oldest daughter that required several years of treatment. The end result is a beautiful, functional set of teeth. Her face has changed with the movement of her jaw and her smile is stunning. Thank you Dr McGrath for your patient, thoughtful approach to a very complicated set of problems. And thank you to Dr. McGraths office team, who are always kind and smiling, helpful and encouraging."

-
Review Verified on 6/13/2017
"We absolutely love Oakton Family Orthodontics!!! My son is in phase 2 of braces. Everyone here is friendly, kind, supportive.......just overall AMAZING! My son always feels welcome and important when we come in. He really likes everyone here, Anita D. is his favorite."

-
Review Verified on 4/20/2017
"Dr. McGrath, Anita L. and Grace all helped put on my braces. They were really nice and I like them. Thanks for making my first ortho visit memorable!"

-
Review Verified on 3/31/2017
"All the staff was helpful, from the front desk to the dental assistants. I'm very pleased with Dr. McGrath's service."

-
Review Verified on 12/20/2016
"Love this office! Staff is friendly and efficient, and Dr. McGrath is very personable - all are great with kids!!"

-
Review Verified on 12/14/2016
"Both my daughter and son did their braces here. They like it a lot. The staff is very professional, efficient, and friendly. I highly recommend this place."

-
Review Verified on 12/12/2016
"We love Dr. McGrath and his entire staff. We were in and out in great time, and the office was an excellent place for me to relax while my daughter received treatment. As always, she received exceptional care from Anita and Dr. McGrath."

-
Review Verified on 11/11/2016
"Thanks for all the love and hugs! You all are my angels!!!"

-
Review Verified on 11/5/2016
"Great results! This is our third child to go through treatment with Dr. McGrath, and they all look amazing"

-
Review Verified on 10/4/2016
"I am glad that I found Dr. Mcgrath for my daughter's orthodontic treatment.
He is experienced and explains everything so clearly. His staff is also very professional. His assistants are all experienced and very friendly with patients.
I will recommend this practice to everyone!
"

-
Review Verified on 9/24/2016
"Great experience, personal attention, well-versed, friendly staff."

-
Review Verified on 9/22/2016
"Very satisfied with all personnel and with professional service. Friendly, remember names of patients and adults, and flexible with scheduling."

-
Review Verified on 8/19/2016
"Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
We love Dr. McGrath and his staff. Just got braces off of our third child and she looks beautiful!
"

-
Review Verified on 8/10/2016
"Everyone is great... Very helpful, caring and professional. Thanks for all you've done to make Casey's smile BEAUTIFUL!!!"

-
Review Verified on 8/9/2016
"When it came time to have my son get his braces, there was no question in my mind as to where to go. I was one of Dr. McGrath's first patients so, without a doubt, we were going back even though we had moved away from the Oakton area. Dr. McGrath and his staff provided excellent treatment for my son with the most up to date practices in the industry. They are the most caring and kind of any medical staff that I have ever dealt with. My son is ecstatic to have a beautiful set of perfect teeth and I know it will give him a sense of confidence to excel in all that he does. That is what they provide as their service and they love doing it. Well done Dr. McGrath and all the staff!"

-
Review Verified on 7/26/2016
"Had a great experience with my braces. My appointments were quick and simple."

-
Review Verified on 6/22/2016
"The the whole team is awesome!! They are really caring!! I would recommend them to anyone who asks for an orthodontist. I am so glad that I came here!!"

-
Review Verified on 6/13/2016
"Dr. McGrath and his staff are fabulous! They are really caring, and teeth turn out great. Both my kids have gone to him. Dr. McGrath makes sure the teeth are just perfect. He also has great prizes for the kids. Tropical Smoothie and movie tickets are favorites. Thanks!"

-
Review Verified on 5/31/2016
"Absolutely the best! All three of my kids came here and have beautiful smiles. A huge thank you to Dr. McGrath and his entire staff for everything but especially the beautiful smiles! Highly recommend! Truly the best!"

-
Review Verified on 5/17/2016
"Outstanding staff dedicated to providing excellence. Very caring and gentle people. Can't say enough about Dr. McGrath, his expertise sure did a wonder for me. My change is absolutely stunning. Very thankful and happy with results. Will recommend to all that need gorgeous smile."

-
Review Verified on 4/25/2016
"This this was a wonderful experience! The staff is very helpful and kind. The Dr is extremely knowledgable and efficient. Our time with Dr McGrath and his team could not have been better."

-
Review Verified on 4/6/2016
"One word INCREDIBLE. From the start, every detail was clearly set out. The process, the payment schedule, timelines, etc. We have encountered absolutely no surprises along the way.

This has been such an easy process for our family. I'm not sure what I was expecting on this journey but the people made our experience very enjoyable. I have 3 more children in or entering the program and I wouldn't even consider going anywhere else. Thank you for all that you have done to make it a painless event in Thomas' life.
"

-
Review Verified on 4/5/2016
"My daughter had her usual check up and had her wire changed and new bands put on. Service was excellent as always!"

-
Review Verified on 4/2/2016
"Can't say enough about how wonderful Dr. McGrath is and all the staff at Oakton Family Orthodontics! All three of my children have had braces. Years ago when we were first looking, we interviewed different offices. As soon as we came here, we knew we found the best place! We will miss seeing everyone. Thanks for treating us like family!"

-
Review Verified on 3/16/2016
"Staff is always friendly and helpful. Ortho check ups for braces are quick and efficient. We love going to see Dr. McGrath!"

-
Review Verified on 2/19/2016
"Both of my girls have been treated here and we have been provided excellent service and they are very accommodating with our schedules."

-
Review Verified on 2/4/2016
"The staff is why I love this place. They are very friendly and helpful. I was pretty nervous but they made me feel very welcome. At the end I was very happy with my results!"

-
Review Verified on 1/14/2016
"Excellent experience with everyone in this office. From fixing my sons cross bite, to going through braces. They are professional and friendly, always making him feel at ease. I would recommend Dr. McGrath to anyone looking for an orthodontist."

-
Review Verified on 12/17/2015
"We have had three children here for braces, one of them had phase one and phase two braces. They all had sure smile braces to quicken the process, and the estimated length of time was as expected. We are so pleased with the results, my husband wants to gets braces for himself! The staff is very welcoming and friendly, helpful with the financial aspect of it, and have been very accommodating with regards to appointments and emergency drop ins for broken wires and retainer issues."

-
Review Verified on 12/7/2015
"Omgoodness. This has been the best orthodontic experience I have had. I first came to Dr. McGraths office when one of my close friends went through the the process. Since that day I knew where I wanted to be at for this experience. The warm faces on each visit, the constant reassurance and help from the staff has been outstanding and for that I am so grateful. Thanks to Dr. McGrath and staff. My family!! Love you guys!"

-
Review Verified on 12/1/2015
"Dr. McGrath and his staff are wonderful! They are very friendly, professional and particular about the quality of their work. Appointments are very easy to make and very school hour friendly. I highly recommend this practice for any orthodontic needs!"

-
Review Verified on 11/25/2015
"Our family has experienced nothing but superior care by Dr. McGrath and his team throughout the past 20 years. Always friendly, punctual, and very communicative."

-
Review Verified on 11/4/2015
"I don't remember if it was Anita D or L. Always seen quickly, amenities are nice, good follow up. No complaints."

-
Review Verified on 10/21/2015
"Everyone was awesome from Dr. McGrath to the assistants and front office staff. Kaitlyn finally got her braces off, and her teeth are beautiful. I really appreciate how Dr. McGrath wanted to make sure her teeth were perfect before her braces came off. It was kind of a sad day when she got her tgif-off mug, knowing that she will no longer be coming back. Thanks for everything, including all those smoothie coupons and movie tickets which were such nice bonuses. Thanks to Dr. McGrath!"

-
Review Verified on 10/14/2015
"We could not be happier with Dr. McGrath and his team. They provided our son with the best quality service and care that we could not get any where. We highly recommend the practice to any one considering braces for their children."

-
Review Verified on 10/8/2015
"Phase one braces for my son JT. Staff is always friendly, timely and helpful. Dr. McGrath is extremely knowledgeable. We are thrilled with the results!"

-
Review Verified on 10/8/2015
"Everyone in the office is great! Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 10/2/2015
"I am always pleased with the gentle care that my somewhat nervous 12-year-old boy receives. All of the staff are calm and friendly and this makes the overall feel of the office nice and calm for him. As a working mom I appreciate that we are always taken on time for our appt. It means a lot that I can get in and out and get my son to school and get on the road for work. I appreciate the early appts."

-
Review Verified on 9/22/2015
"Great service, responded to my concerns and inquiry about my braces timeline. Always able to meet my needs. Personable staff, geniuinely interested in my life."

-
Review Verified on 9/17/2015
"Shannon did great. She was friendly, helpful, kind, encouraging, and silly! Dr. McGrath was helpful in explaining Kelly and Casey's progress. We can't wait to come back! Kelly looks forward to her next appointment with Dr. McGrath on St. Patrick's Day. Will he wear his kilt and play the bagpipes?? Martina and Lianna were also very friendly and helpful."

-
Review Verified on 9/17/2015
"It is always a pleasure to go to Dr. McGrath's office.
This is our second daughter to have braces from Dr. McGrath.
Everyone that works there is professional and personable.
"

-
Review Verified on 8/15/2015
"Our first visit after the initial consult went very well. My daughter had spacers inserted and had all of her fears addressed. Everyone was great."

-
Review Verified on 8/10/2015
Reviews 1 - 42 of 356

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com