Oakton Family Orthodontics, PC Reviews

Here at Oakton Family Orthodontics, for the past 28 years we have dedicated ourselves to earn the reputation as one of Virginia's leading orthodontic practices based on the exceptional quality of our results, innovative orthodontic care, and outstanding customer service. Experience matters! Based on the successful completion of over 15,000 orthodontic patients, Dr. McGrath knows what a significant difference in health and self-esteem a beautiful smile can make, which is why we strive to give each of our patients the beautiful, straight smile they deserve! Congratulations to Dr. McGrath having been chosen many times as one of the "Top Orthodontists" by his peers and patients by Washingtonian, Northern Virginia, Virginia Living, Washington Family, and Health and Beauty magazines.

Reviews 1 - 42 of 397

"Love! Love! Love! Dr. McGrath and Staff!"

-
Review Verified on 4/18/2018
"This has been a great experience. From the first appointment, I felt so at home. Felt my daughter was so taken care of. Everyone took their time. Even our consultation was not rushed (can you tell this is how I've felt in a lot of medical appointments?) it was thorough and laid out all our options. Dr. McGrath and all his staff are genuine, caring, true professionals. Thank you so much."

-
Review Verified on 4/18/2018
"Dr. McGrath and his office of experts are the best ever! Dr. McGrath has straightened all 6 of our family member's teeth over the past 16 years. Not only are they the best at what they do, but they are the best people you would ever want to meet. From the front office to the finance to the assistants to the man in charge, these specialists are the people you want transforming you to the best you can be!"

-
Review Verified on 3/21/2018
"Great orthodontist and staff-- our family has 3 beautiful smiles to prove it!"

-
Review Verified on 2/6/2018
"Very clean, professional staff, friendly and helpful all the time with booking appointments and doing the work. Plus now I look fantastic."

-
Review Verified on 10/30/2017
"Great experience. Thankful you were willing to take Ashley on as a patient when we moved here from Az."

-
Review Verified on 9/11/2017
"Dr McGrath and team are simply the best. We had a complicated case with our oldest daughter that required several years of treatment. The end result is a beautiful, functional set of teeth. Her face has changed with the movement of her jaw and her smile is stunning. Thank you Dr McGrath for your patient, thoughtful approach to a very complicated set of problems. And thank you to Dr. McGraths office team, who are always kind and smiling, helpful and encouraging."

-
Review Verified on 6/13/2017
"Staff and DR great
Overall good experience
Rescheduling appointments easy
"

-
Review Verified on 5/17/2017
"Sharon has had a wonderful experience over the past couple of years here. We have been pleased with the front desk staff friendliness, the professionalism of the assistants and Dr McGraths knowledge, finesse, and artful caring!"

-
Review Verified on 5/4/2017
"We absolutely love Oakton Family Orthodontics!!! My son is in phase 2 of braces. Everyone here is friendly, kind, supportive.......just overall AMAZING! My son always feels welcome and important when we come in. He really likes everyone here, Anita D. is his favorite."

-
Review Verified on 4/20/2017
"Dr. McGrath, Anita L. and Grace all helped put on my braces. They were really nice and I like them. Thanks for making my first ortho visit memorable!"

-
Review Verified on 3/31/2017
"All the staff are very nice and helpful!"

-
Review Verified on 2/23/2017
"All the staff was helpful, from the front desk to the dental assistants. I'm very pleased with Dr. McGrath's service."

-
Review Verified on 12/20/2016
"Love this office! Staff is friendly and efficient, and Dr. McGrath is very personable - all are great with kids!!"

-
Review Verified on 12/14/2016
"Both my daughter and son did their braces here. They like it a lot. The staff is very professional, efficient, and friendly. I highly recommend this place."

-
Review Verified on 12/12/2016
"We love Dr. McGrath and his entire staff. We were in and out in great time, and the office was an excellent place for me to relax while my daughter received treatment. As always, she received exceptional care from Anita and Dr. McGrath."

-
Review Verified on 11/11/2016
"Thanks for all the love and hugs! You all are my angels!!!"

-
Review Verified on 11/5/2016
"Great results! This is our third child to go through treatment with Dr. McGrath, and they all look amazing"

-
Review Verified on 10/4/2016
"I am glad that I found Dr. Mcgrath for my daughter's orthodontic treatment.
He is experienced and explains everything so clearly. His staff is also very professional. His assistants are all experienced and very friendly with patients.
I will recommend this practice to everyone!
"

-
Review Verified on 9/24/2016
"Great experience, personal attention, well-versed, friendly staff."

-
Review Verified on 9/22/2016
"Very satisfied with all personnel and with professional service. Friendly, remember names of patients and adults, and flexible with scheduling."

-
Review Verified on 8/19/2016
"Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
We love Dr. McGrath and his staff. Just got braces off of our third child and she looks beautiful!
"

-
Review Verified on 8/10/2016
"Everyone is great... Very helpful, caring and professional. Thanks for all you've done to make Casey's smile BEAUTIFUL!!!"

-
Review Verified on 8/9/2016
"When it came time to have my son get his braces, there was no question in my mind as to where to go. I was one of Dr. McGrath's first patients so, without a doubt, we were going back even though we had moved away from the Oakton area. Dr. McGrath and his staff provided excellent treatment for my son with the most up to date practices in the industry. They are the most caring and kind of any medical staff that I have ever dealt with. My son is ecstatic to have a beautiful set of perfect teeth and I know it will give him a sense of confidence to excel in all that he does. That is what they provide as their service and they love doing it. Well done Dr. McGrath and all the staff!"

-
Review Verified on 7/26/2016
"Had a great experience with my braces. My appointments were quick and simple."

-
Review Verified on 6/22/2016
"The the whole team is awesome!! They are really caring!! I would recommend them to anyone who asks for an orthodontist. I am so glad that I came here!!"

-
Review Verified on 6/13/2016
"Dr. McGrath and his staff are fabulous! They are really caring, and teeth turn out great. Both my kids have gone to him. Dr. McGrath makes sure the teeth are just perfect. He also has great prizes for the kids. Tropical Smoothie and movie tickets are favorites. Thanks!"

-
Review Verified on 5/31/2016
"Absolutely the best! All three of my kids came here and have beautiful smiles. A huge thank you to Dr. McGrath and his entire staff for everything but especially the beautiful smiles! Highly recommend! Truly the best!"

-
Review Verified on 5/17/2016
"Outstanding staff dedicated to providing excellence. Very caring and gentle people. Can't say enough about Dr. McGrath, his expertise sure did a wonder for me. My change is absolutely stunning. Very thankful and happy with results. Will recommend to all that need gorgeous smile."

-
Review Verified on 4/25/2016
"This this was a wonderful experience! The staff is very helpful and kind. The Dr is extremely knowledgable and efficient. Our time with Dr McGrath and his team could not have been better."

-
Review Verified on 4/6/2016
"One word INCREDIBLE. From the start, every detail was clearly set out. The process, the payment schedule, timelines, etc. We have encountered absolutely no surprises along the way.

This has been such an easy process for our family. I'm not sure what I was expecting on this journey but the people made our experience very enjoyable. I have 3 more children in or entering the program and I wouldn't even consider going anywhere else. Thank you for all that you have done to make it a painless event in Thomas' life.
"

-
Review Verified on 4/5/2016
"My daughter had her usual check up and had her wire changed and new bands put on. Service was excellent as always!"

-
Review Verified on 4/2/2016
"Can't say enough about how wonderful Dr. McGrath is and all the staff at Oakton Family Orthodontics! All three of my children have had braces. Years ago when we were first looking, we interviewed different offices. As soon as we came here, we knew we found the best place! We will miss seeing everyone. Thanks for treating us like family!"

-
Review Verified on 3/16/2016
"Dr. McGrath and his office staff are wonderful! I had never had braces as a child and was very picky about my teeth. I am so glad that I chose Dr. McGrath and Oakton Orthodontists! From the moment you walk in you are welcomed and everyone is extremely friendly. I am very pleased with my teeth and my experience with Oaktom Orthodontics and I would highly recommend them!!!! Special thanks to Dr. McGrath, Anita D, Holly, Shannon, Martina, Lianna, and Robert!"

-
Review Verified on 3/9/2016
"The most wonderful experience. Appreciate all your support. Would highly recommend to everyone, will miss visiting all of you. Great team! Big thank you to Kevin! Don't change a thing........"

-
Review Verified on 3/8/2016
"Thank you all so very much for everything you've done for me! I can't tell you what an amazing experience this has been so far & it's something I've waited over half of my life for! You are all so truly special and I'm just so blessed to have been referred to you via Tanya. I absolutely love the entire staff!!!"

-
Review Verified on 2/26/2016
"Staff is always friendly and helpful. Ortho check ups for braces are quick and efficient. We love going to see Dr. McGrath!"

-
Review Verified on 2/19/2016
"Dr McGrath and his staff are the best. They are professional. Caring. Respectful. Class A orthodontist. They go above and beyond what you would expect."

-
Review Verified on 2/10/2016
"It was a great experience. My son only missed one morning of school during his entire time with braces, they were always able to make after school appointments. There were no surprises. Great staff."

-
Review Verified on 2/8/2016
"The entire experience with Dr McGrath office was fantastic! The front desk staff, Martina and Lianna, are so easy and very friendly, a wonderful representation of good customer service. The back staff always made Megan feel special."

-
Review Verified on 2/8/2016
"Devin and her parents have had a great experience over the past 7 years with her braces, Dr. McGrath, the super friendly office staff and all of the technicians / dental assistants. Dr. McGrath let us know up front exactly what to expect and he was always right. Not only is he intelligent and knowledgable, but has a great bedside manner as well. It is refreshing and lovely to be welcomed by the front desk who are not only helpful and responsive, but professional and knowledgable, too. We thought so much of Dr. McGrath and his practice that are other 2 kids are now patients here. Devin's teeth look great! Keep up the great work. Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 2/8/2016
"Both of my girls have been treated here and we have been provided excellent service and they are very accommodating with our schedules."

-
Review Verified on 2/4/2016
Reviews 1 - 42 of 397

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com